Yogi Yojana List 2024 (नई सरकारी योजनाओं की सूची)

Yogi Yojana List 2024 (नई सरकारी योजनाओं की सूची)

प्रधानमंत्री मोदी एवं विभिन्न राज्य के मुख्यमंत्री द्वारा शुरू की गयी सभी योजनाएं, केंद्र व राज्य सरकार की योजनाएँ 2024, सरकारी योजना हिंदी और अंग्रेजी में योगी योजना वेबसाइट पर

UP One District One Sport List 2024-25 PDF | Download ODOS Scheme Sports List (District Wise)

One District One Sport Scheme 2024-25 to promote sportspersons has been started by Uttar pradesh government. The state govt. wants to promote a particular sport in each district through ODOS scheme in a similar manner it has promoted products on the basis of district under UP One District One Product Scheme. Read this article till the end to get complete information about One District One Sport Scheme.

One District One Sport List (District Wise)

  • Wrestling - Varanasi, Gorakhpur, Chandauli, Baghpat, Aajgarh, Deoria, Maharajganj
  • Athletics - Mainpuri, Firozabad, Jaunpur, Bhadohi, Sambhal, Sitapur, Kasganj, Unnao, Ayodhya, Kaushambi, Etah, Amethi, Rampur, Siddharthnagar, Santakbirnagar, Chitrakoot, Basti, Hamirpur, Hapur, Meerut, Ghazipur, Shamli, Ballia and Muzaffarnagar
  • Hockey - Pratapgarh, Mau, Bareilly, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Hardoi, Farrukhabad, Moradabad, Balrampur, Etawah and Ghaziabad
  • Table Tennis - Agra, Kanpur
  • Badminton - Aligarh and Gautam Budh Nagar
  • Weightlifting - Mirzapur and Bijnor
  • Boxing - Bulandshahr and Kushinagar
  • Archery - Sonbhadra and Lalitpur
  • Football - Hathras
  • Swimming - Pilibhit
  • Shooting - Banda
  • Kabaddi - Kannauj
  • Lawn Tennis - Prayagraj
There is a universal rule to nurture sporting talents - Catch them young. The sports department will ensure the identification of the talents related to popular sports in different areas at the right age and provide them the best training possible at the district, state and national levels to enhance their performances. This is also the purpose of the ODOS scheme. 
It will be govt's endeavour that according to the intention of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, in the coming few years, according to the population, Uttar Pradesh also leads the country in sports.

What is One District One Sport (ODOS) Scheme 2024-25

The new ODOS scheme will serve the 2 interrelated objectives of Yogi Adityanath led UP government:- 
  • Promotion of sports culture and keeping the younger generation healthy in the state. 
  • Providing a platform for sportspersons to nurture their talents and skills in order to take part in prestigious national and international championships and win medals.

CMO Press Release on ODOS Scheme

Chief Minister's Office (CMO) press release stated, "Under ODOS, one sport will be identified in each of the 75 districts of UP. Necessary steps will be taken to find district-wise sport-specific talents and hone their skills in order to enable them to represent the district, state, national and international level tournaments and championships".

Importance of 1 District 1 Sport Scheme

Since Deoria, Maharajganj, Azamgarh, Chandauli and Prime Minister Narendra Modi's parliamentary constituency Kashi and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath's Gorakhpur in Purvanchal have a golden history in wrestling, the government has made it the ODOS here. Many wrestlers from here have even hoisted the tricolour at national and international championships.

Even in this era of cricket, many of the akhadas here still remain nurseries of wrestlers. Nagpanchami is a big day for wrestlers to try their best in the sport. Under the patronage of Yogi Adityanath, a large wrestling event has been taking place in the Gorakhnath temple on this day for decades. It is noteworthy that Haryana has given maximum number of medal-winning wrestlers to the country and the district of Baghpat, adjacent to Haryana also has wrestling as it ODOS.

With the consent of the Central Government, the sports of 10 districts have also been changed to include them in the ODOS scheme. In the Khelo India Center of all these districts, the honing of the talents of players is going on under the supervision of skilled coaches. The rest will be done with the implementation of the new sports policy in near future.

The 10 districts whose sports have been changed include: Mathura (wrestling instead of judo), Ballia, Ambedkar Nagar, Kanpur Dehat and Fatehpur (athletics instead of badminton), Bahraich (football instead of badminton), Shravasti (kabaddi instead of badminton), in Jhansi, Gonda and In Lakhimpur Kheri (hockey instead of badminton). Meanwhile, selection and training of sports talents is going on.

Post a Comment